First Season 56 Board Meet July 10

Posted: Thursday, June 28, 2018, 6:59am

The Curtain Players Board of Directors will meet for its first monthly session of the 2018-19 season Tuesday July 10.

It will be the first meeting for Heather Schultz, the community theatre company’s new president, Sharifa Andrews, new secretary, and Jeanine Joseph, new treasurer.

President James F. Petsche and Secretary Cheryl Muller opted not to seek re-election to their offices after four and five years of service, respectively. Joseph replaces Schultz, who resigned as treasurer to take the president’s office.

The other board members serving during the theatre’s 56th season: Casey Merkey, vice president, and Sean Brinker, Wendy Brinker, Debb Miller, and Jeremy Sony, trustees. Booth Muller, in his role as technical director, serves as an ex officio member of the governing body.

The board next will meet Tuesday July 10 at 6:30 PM at Friendship of Village of Columbus, 5800 Forest Hills Boulevard, Columbus. The board convenes in the nearby private dining room or conference room where Curtain Players productions rehearse before they move into the Harlem Road playhouse.

Meetings are open to all, but to keep proceedings efficient, the board as a courtesy asks Players to register with Schultz at if they are coming to a session.