Curtain Players Up for 10 Awards at Annual Theatre Roundtable Ceremony

Posted: Monday, January 14, 2019, 11:55am

Central Ohio's Theatre Roundtable will celebrate excellence in local theater on Jan. 27, 2019 during its annual awards ceremony, honoring recipients from area productions that took place in 2018. Curtain Players received ten nominations in the Community/Academic Awards category.

The nominations spanned from ensemble and individual acting categories to creative and technical nods, including a posthumous nomination for Mark Peters for his lighting design of Exit the King.

Congratulations to all of our nominees; we are proud of each of our productions, and honored to be recognized by Theatre Roundtable.

For Excellence in Ensemble Acting in a Play
The cast of Arsenic and Old Lace
The cast of The Trip to Bountiful

For Excellence in Acting in a Leading Role in a Play
Bronwynn Hopton – Lettice and Lovage 
Mony Carpenter – Lettice and Lovage 

For Excellence in Acting in a Featured Role in a Play
Kelsey Schuliger – Charlotte’s Web 

For Excellence in Set Design
Booth Muller The Trip to Bountiful

For Excellence in Sound Design
Kurt Mueller – Arsenic and Old Lace 

For Excellence in Lighting Design
Denise Dumouchelle – Arsenic and Old Lace 
Mark Peters – Exit the King 

For Excellence Costuming and Makeup
Laura Smith Hill, Holly Wetmore Kemeter, Barbara Leeman – The Trip to Bountiful

For a complete list of nominations, visit