Slate of Board of Director 2022-2024 Nominees Announced

Posted: Saturday, April 2, 2022, 6:04pm

The current board approved the following slate of candidates for two-year board seats beginning July 1, 2022, and ending June 30, 2024:

President:  Heather Schultz (incumbent)

Secretary: Julie Emmert-Silvius

Trustee: Lynn Rozier

Trustee:  Cory Baker

Additional candidates may be nominated from the floor at the membership meeting held in May. Candidates must be Curtain Players members in good standing.

Voting will take place during the membership meeting in May-date to be announced. Candidates will have an opportunity to introduce themselves to the voters before balloting. Those casting ballots must be members in good standing, defined as: individuals as having documented production credits (on stage or on production staffs or crews); volunteer hours (from Set Build Saturdays and committee work); or recorded donations to the theatre during the current season. No ballots will be cast in absentia or by proxy. Votes will be counted and officeholders announced that evening.

The Curtain Players board meets monthly. All board members assume and share various and multiple duties and projects of theatre administration, governance, and operations.

Questions should be directed to Kathy Hyland at