Casting Announcement! 'Sleepy Hollow: The Lost Chapter'

Posted: Thursday, August 1, 2019, 10:44am

Curtain Players is proud to announce the cast of Sleepy Hollow: The Lost Chapter, following auditions on Aug. 28. Written and directed by Jeremy Sony, the play is an original adaptation of Washington Irving's classic tale. 

Join us Oct. 18 – Nov. 3 to see Nathan Bashaw (as Ichabod Crane), Abigail Bauder (as Catherine), Randy Benge (as Hans van Ripper / Baltus van Tassel), Celia Carr (as Hanna), Tiarra Dapo (as Abigail Seymour), Mia Doron (as Samantha), John Grote (as Brom Bones), Corbin Kranz (as Peter), Adelina Luther (as Rose), Rachel Luther (as Katrina van Tassel), Chris Metzger (as Josephine Koning / Diedre van Hart), Nancy Meyer (as Margriet Gelderland / Eleanor van Tassel), JoLayne Morneau (as Susanna Koning), Jasmine Rosado (as Sarah van Brunt), and Eli Wilson (as Nathaniel).

Sleepy Hollow: The Lost Chapter picks up in the final pages of Washington Irving's classic tale of Sleepy Hollow, revealing a previously untold piece of the legend. Ichabod Crane has vanished, and new schoolteacher Abigail Seymour has come to town. She is more focused on teaching than chasing ghosts, until she has her own run-in with the Headless Horseman. Now, Abigail and her students must hurry to retrace Ichabod's final days in Sleepy Hollow and find a way to stop the Horseman once and for all. Along the way, they cross paths with Katrina Van Tassel, Brom Bones, and all of Irving's original characters, uncovering secrets and revelations about that fateful night in Sleepy Hollow.

Sleepy Hollow: The Lost Chapter will run Fridays and Saturdays, Oct. 18, 19, 25, 26, Nov. 1, & 2, 2019 at 8 p.m., and Sundays Oct. 20, 27, & Nov. 3 at 2 p.m., with a pay-what-you-can preview on Thursday, Oct. 17 at 8 p.m.

Tickets are on sale now at