Board Members Elected

Posted: Tuesday, May 17, 2022, 6:17pm

Curtain Players held its annual membership meeting via Zoom on May 15 and elected four board members.  Heather Schultz (Incumbent) was elected to her third term as Board President.  Julie Emmert-Silvius was elected to her first term on the board, and she will serve as Board Secretary.  Lynne Rozier and Cory Baker were also elected to their first board terms as Trustees.  Curtain Players Board Members serve two-year terms, and the members elected to these positions will hold these seats for the 2022-2023 and 2023-2024 seasons.

In addition to the elections, the attending members were given a report on the positive standing of the organization and status of the capital campaign project by President Heather Schultz; a Fiscal Report by Treasurer Jeanine Joseph and an invitation to the June 9 End-of-Season Party.

Thank you to all who attended and participated in this important organizational meeting.